Home » Divine Digital » Real Siblings

Real Siblings

One of my New Year’s Resolutions was to get published.  Here it is:

Charlie & Jess on Bike

Siblings

I submitted this photo to a community magazine for their Siblings issue.  It didn’t make the cover page but it was selected for the “snapshots” page.  It wasn’t quite what I had in mind when I wrote “Get published in 2011” on my resolution list.  But if I have nothing written for publication by December 1st, I’ll make it count.

I was pleased it was selected.  Jess and Charlie represent not only siblings, but step-siblings and siblings through adoption.  They belong in that Sibling issue.

Charlie is a great brother and he spent a lot of time helping Jess on the bike that day.  But, as with most boys, they don’t care to be caught doing something nice for a pesky little sister.

To make matters more awkward, he was the lone teenager in a group of photos representing children from infants to 9 year olds.  When I asked him how he felt about that he said, “Well, a couple people have asked me about it.  I just tell them I was trying to push Jess over.”

Spoken like a true big brother.

Leave a Reply

